Church Council

The church council shall provide for planning and implementing a program of nurture, outreach, witness, and resources in the local church.  It shall also provide for the administration of its organization and temporal life.  It shall envision, plan, implement, and annually evaluate the mission and ministry of the church.                                                                  The Book of Discipline ¶252.1

Church Council Chairperson:                 Kim Biery                                 965-4274
Lay Leader:                                               Bob Davidson                          774-2130
SPRC Chairperson:                                   John Born                                 965-4135
Finance Committee Chairperson:                Ann Buchs                                965-5090
Board of Trustees Chairperson:                  Harry Meyer                            965-4933
Treasurer:                                                  Laura Watson                           988-0122
Lay Member to Annual Conference:           Carol Schmitkons                     233-6828
Pastor/ Lay Leadership Chairperson:          Armando Arellano                    242-7318
Council Secretary:                                      Ruth Watson                            965-7652
Financial Secretary:                                    Kathleen Claubaugh                  965-4465
Assistant Financial Secretary:                     Larry Baumann                         965-5921
Nurture & Outreach Co-chairperson:         Grace Boden                            781-5902
Missions Chairperson:                                Natalie Born                             965-4135
Worship Chairperson:                                Jim Palmer                                839-5064
Sunday School Superintendent                   Cindy Hertrick                          864-6974
Junior Church Chairperson:                        Becky Kovach                         965-4481
Adult Ministries                                          Carol Schmitkons                     233-6828
Youth Representative                                 Lindsey Kasper                        965-4573

At-large members:     Marge Statler (Fair Booth);
                                 Mike Smith (Prayer Team);
                                 Jean Bonnett (Pumpkin Rolls)


Henrietta United Methodist Church
To Become & Make Disciples, To Serve Wherever Jesus Calls Us.